You are here:   CRR Trustees
Register   |  Login

CRR Trustees


A restricted Crown Grant (Vol 7275 Fol 814) dated 7 July 1949, vests management of the Crown Reserve on fifteen (15) Trustees, comprising six (6) Government nominees, six (6) Victorian Amateur Turf Club (Melbourne Racing Club – MRC) nominees and three (3) Council nominees representing the local municipality, the City of Glen Eira.

The fifteen-person Trust ideally meets at least twice per year to discuss general policy on ground management and development.  

All Trustees are appointed by the Governor in Council.

The CRR Trustees are:

Victorian Amateur Turf Club (Melbourne Racing Club – MRC) nominees:

  • Mr Matthew Cain
  • Mr Rod Fenwick
  • Mr Peter Le Grand
  • Mr Peter McCarthy
  • Mr Ian J MacDonald                                                     
  • Mr Michael Symons                 

Government nominees:

  • Ms Kerren Clark
  • Mr Ross Kennedy
  • Ms Marion Lau OAM                 
  • Justice Shane Marshall
  • Mr Greg Sword AM (Chairman)   
  • 1 x vacancy       

Glen Eira City Council nominees:

  • There are currently no GECC nominees

Secretary: Contact Kerry Henningsen- DELWP